Bible Devotions

Prove Yourself

on August 30, 2011

The word of the Lord is proven; he is a shield to all who trust in Him.  Psalm 18:30 NKJV 

How is the God’s Word proven to you?  For me, the Lord has proven not only His Word, but Himself to me on several occasions. 

One way He proves Himself is through answered prayer.  When I was a new believer, the Lord was very generous in answering my prayers.  I kept a journal with all my prayers and all the ways God answered those prayers.  It was exactly what I personally needed to help develop faith in God.

Other ways He proves Himself is through confirmations.  If I receive a thought and believe it to be the direction God wants me to follow, I wait for the confirmations before heading down that path.  It doesn’t take long, before I recognize the same thought/direction in a sermon, radio program, or something I read or even a certain situation.  Usually these confirmations come in three’s and sometimes fours!  As if God really wants to get my attention! 

Can you relate?  No?  Try reading God’s Word, watching for Him to speak to you not only through the very words you read, but through the situations of your life.  Pray God opens your eyes to see Him and hear Him.  That’s a prayer He’s sure to answer! 

Lord God Almighty, thank you for proving Yourself to us, even though You are God and shouldn’t need to, You choose to for our benefit.  Thank You for hearing our prayers and opening our eyes and ears to see and hear You.  In Jesus’ name Amen.  

© ThinkOnIt Bible Ministries Inc is a 501(c) (3) Public Charity helping you grow in knowledge and understanding of God’s Word.


2 responses to “Prove Yourself

  1. Ray says:

    Great thoughts. I have also seen prayers answered in my life as well as in the lives of others. We have several members in our church that had cancer and doctors had given up on them. In fact, had given one woman less than a year to live. She is cancer free today. The doctors cannot explain it. I can. God answers prayer.

  2. I’ve witnessed healing of an uncurable disease too! Gotta love God!

Leave a Reply

