Bible Devotions

By Faith I Stand

on March 10, 2012

By faith I am saved. It is God’s grace through faith in Jesus I am saved. I did nothing to deserve or earn it, except believe it. (Ephesians 2:8)

By faith I have power to do all things through Jesus. For He strengthens me for every task I must complete. (Philippians 4:13)

By faith I have desires to do what pleases God. For God is working in me giving me the desire and power to do what pleases Him. (Philippians 2:13)

By faith I will complete what I am meant to complete. I am confident God who began the good work in me will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus. (Philippians 1:6)

By faith I will not be anxious about anything but in everything I will bring it to God with thanksgiving. (Philippians 4:6)

By faith I have all that I need. For my God meets my needs according to His glorious riches in Christ Jesus. (Philippians 4:19)

By faith I face trials of many kinds and rejoice knowing the testing of my faith produces perseverance and maturity, so I will be complete, lacking nothing. (James 1:4)

By faith I will be quick to listen and slow to speak and slow to anger. For man’s anger does not bring about the righteous life God desires. (James 1:19-20)

By faith I will do what God’s words say and not just listen to it and deceive myself. (James 1:22)

By faith I will show my faith by what I do. (James 2:18)

By faith I will conduct myself in a manner worthy of the gospel of Christ. (Philippians 1:27)

What other “By faith” statements would you add to this list? Please comment below and share your ideas with others to be an encourager of the faith.

© ThinkOnIt Bible Ministries Inc is a 501(c) (3) Public Charity helping you grow in knowledge and understanding of God’s Word.

Are you on Facebook? Join our Fan Page http://www.facebook.com/ThinkOnItBible

Learn to do relationships God’s way – Ephesians Bible Study http://www.facebook.com/groups/RichesOfHisGrace

Do you use Twitter? Follow us http://www.twitter.com/ThinkOnItDevos


2 responses to “By Faith I Stand

  1. Cynthia says:

    In the following scriptures, Peter is speaking about the conversion of the Gentiles. The gospel is for all!

    Acts 15: 8 So God, who knows the heart, acknowledged them by giving them the Holy Spirit, just as He did to us, 9 and made no distinction between us and them, purifying their hearts by faith.

    Cynthia

  2. Elizabeth says:

    Praise God, Cynthia! The gospel is for all people! Thanks for stopping by. May you be encouraged every time you read God’s words!

Leave a Reply

